CGG  Rules                

Play the ball up, may move ball 12" (club length in scrambles) in like conditions.

Putts are given within 12"
New USGA 2019 Rules for hitting out of bound - Alternative to Stroke and Distance:

Several references on procedure when golf ball is on a bridge over a water hazard (or lateral).


Water Hazard

All ground or water within the margin of a water hazard is part of the water hazard.  The margin of a water hazard extends vertically upward and downward.

Rule 13 -4


At any time, including at address or in the backward movement for the stroke, the player may touch with a club or otherwise any obstruction, etc...

Decision 13-4/30 Grounding club on bridge in water hazard

Q. A player's ball lies on a bridge over a water hazard within the margins of the hazard when extended upward.  May the player ground her club?

A.  Yes. A bridge is an obstruction.  In a hazard, the club may touch an obstruction at address or in the backward movement for the stroke- see note under Rule 13-4.  Touching the bridge prior to address is also permissible, since an obstruction in a water hazard is not "ground in the hazard."  This applies even if the bridge has been declared an integral part of the course.

Eds. note:

If relief is the choice, follow Rule 26-1 Relief for Ball in Water Hazard 

Rule 26-1                  


 Pace of Play Helpful Hints:

In a CONTINUING effort to speed up pace of play, each group is encouraged to do the following. 

1. Take 3 clubs with you if it is cart path only on that day. 

2. Leap Frog carts when assigned to paths only, move cart ahead and partner walks forward to cart after hitting   their ball. 

3. Get in the cart immediately after hitting, put your clubs in the bag when you stop for the next player to hit. 

4. Mark the scores down at the next tee box-not at the green. 

5. Pull your cart around to the back of the green BEFORE you putt. 

6. Please turn off cell phones before teeing off.  

7. Please be aware and be courteous to the rest of your foursome.  

8. If it is a team event (and your ball is not going to count) please pick up if you are out of the hole!